Back to John Dokes artist page


Singer John Dokes and his stellar backing band will captivate your mind and your heart with their latest. Prepare yourself for a unique, charming trip to a place you’ll never forget. Swinging, emotive, raw, adventurous, beautiful. Forever. AVAILABLE WORLDWIDE AUGUST 21, 2017--AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER HERE NOW!


  1. September In The Rain 4:01
  2. Forever Reasons 3:12
  3. She's Warm, She's Willing, She's Wonderful 4:35
  4. Agua De Beber 4:16
  5. You Leave Me Breathless 3:45
  6. If I Only Had A Brain 3:51
  7. Just You, Just Me 3:50
  8. A Man Ain't Supposed To Cry 3:56
  9. This Can't Be Love 3:29
  10. You Don't Know What Love Is 5:08


JOHN DOKES: vocals / DAVID GIBSON: trombone / STEVE EINERSON: piano
ALEX CLAFFY: acoustic bass / LAWRENCE LEATHERS: drums