Back to John Dokes artist page


Vocalist John Dokes is back with his next installment of swinging quintet recordings this time around featuring the incredible alto saxophonist Mark Gross. This set is all about the romance, folks. Soulful nuance and coolness abound. Get yours! AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE NOW (limited edition vinyl LP’s available here exclusively)

True Love final cover.jpg


  1. A Sleepin’ Bee 5:05

  2. Nobody Else But Me 4:18

  3. Never Let Me Go 4:44

  4. You Are Too Beautiful 3:40

  5. Pure Imagination 6:03

  6. Eleanor Rigby 5:37

  7. Cool Enough 5:16

  8. Everything Must Change 5:55

  9. Comes Love 3:35

  10. You Don't Know What Love Is 3:46

JOHN DOKES: vocals / MARK GROSS: alto saxophone / STEVE EINERSON: piano / ALEX CLAFFY: acoustic bass / LAWRENCE LEATHERS: drums